Tags

, ,

We are all lightning rods, conduits for that which the Universe wants born into this world. What energies did you channel this year?

IMG_1669.JPG

I can’t say that I’ve felt much like a conduit this year. Instead, I’ve felt a bit like I’ve had lightning by the tail & have been holding on for dear life.

Especially these past couple of months, with work so crazy, spending time as part of the football boosters, and discovering a new creative outlet for my drawing, I have been trying to force myself out of the urge to climb into bed and hide from the world.

When I moved to a new office back in April, I had to get used to being social again. I’d spent the year prior to that in an office with my door closed. This new office is with a company that is not my employer…I just occupy space. In some ways, that’s nice. I can engage or not, and I don’t have to channel any of the office drama.

Instead, I have tried to keep things with our clients on schedule, even with triple the normal renewal load.

That’s been enough. I’m not the drama, I’m not involved in the drama, and I’m not contributing to the drama.

There is a storm coming, and there will lightning enough in the coming months.

I am participating in Reverb 14. We are taking time to pause, reflect and release this year gently. If you’d like to join us, we would love to have you. Just go to I Saw You Dancing to sign up.

20121006-205634.jpg

image credit

