Tags

, ,

20131208-201338.jpg

Day 8: What went right

This year saw me take some steps toward my eventual goal of doing some illustration. Last year, I joined The Sketchbook Project and finished my first submission just under the wire.

It takes awhile for me to get going, but once inspiration strikes, I enjoy the process of working on each page.

Once my first book was submitted, I promptly signed up for another round, and then procrastinated through most of the summer. I finally settled on a new theme and got to sketching.

Of course, once the second book was submitted, I signed up for another book!

I find that each project gives me more confidence and encourages me to try something new.

In addition to the sketchbooks, I’ve been approached by three different organizations, each asking to use one of my drawings as part of their logo.

20131208-201753.jpg

I still have a lot to learn. I’d like to learn to use digital media and to perhaps develop a story to illustrate.

20131208-201429.jpg

For now, though, a blank sketchbook sits on my nightstand, and my fingers are getting itchy to draw.

20131201-075605.jpg

20131201-075449.jpg

I’m participating in Kat McNally’s REVERB13. Won’t you join us as we take time in December to slow down and look inside? Click the image above to go to her site, I Saw You Dancing

