Tags

, , ,

20130819-204534.jpg

It is nothing short of amazing to me, how fortunate I am in the friends that I have found out in the wide world.

Today, I walked to the mailbox, having ignored it over the past several days. With all of the drama and neighborhood excitement, added to the fact that I wasn’t expecting anything, I had not remembered to check the mail. I was surprised and touched by a sweet, sweet card and a gift.

This was from a woman who has become a friend through the internet and someone I have been fortunate enough to meet in person. Over the past couple of years, I have come to appreciate her views, her values, and her sense of humor.

Her note was both touching and thoughtful.

It reminds me how fortunate I am to know so many of you. The letters, the gifts, the check-ins, the daily tweets…I don’t deserve them by half.

I am once again humbled and grateful.

20121006-205634.jpg

This year, as in the past couple of years, I’m participating in Susannah Conway’s “The August Break.” It’s an opportunity to just be present, look around your world, take photos, and post them to your blog. There are no rules, other than to use this as an opportunity to recharge your batteries a bit.

If you’d like to participate, join in…there are some amazing friends out here, just waiting to meet you.

