Tags

,

20130806-174959.jpg

Today was unusually cool and cloudy, with some unexpected rain. I had just opened up the blinds in my office & sat down at my desk when I spotted movement out of the corner of my eye. I had enough time to grab my phone and catch this little hummingbird sitting on the bush outside my window. I got one photo, and then he was gone.

20121006-205634.jpg

This year, as in the past couple of years, I’m participating in Susannah Conway’s “The August Break.” It’s an opportunity to just be present, look around your world, take photos, and post them to your blog. There are no rules, other than to use this as an opportunity to recharge your batteries a bit.

If you’d like to participate, join in…there are some amazing friends out here, just waiting to meet you.

