Tags

, , , ,

010

012011009008

Several years ago, I decided that I was going to make ornaments for my family, my coworkers and for our own tree.  In addition, I got it into my head that we needed a tree skirt for our Christmas tree.

I spent time drawing designs, and puzzling out patterns.  I cut felt for days and days, and glued my fingers together several times.

Our tree skirt would be based on a Nacimiento, with the centerpiece, the crèche.

Each year, after the finishing touches have been put on the tree, I spread out the tree skirt.  It’s not perfect, and there are things that I could do to finish it off…but, because I made it, and it’s a one-of-a-kind, it makes me happy to see it every year.

20120831-221041.jpg

This post is part of the #adventcalendar project.  Just like the advent calendars of our youth, for each day until Christmas, I will post random images as a countdown of sorts.  This was inspired by my friend D at www.emmatree.com.  Won’t you join us?

