Tags

, , , , , ,

reverb12

How are you starting this last month of 2012?

Take a moment, close your eyes, take a deep breath and ask yourself the question: how do you feel…

… in your body? in your mind? in your day job? in your creative life? in your heart?

(With apologies to the Pointer Sisters)

Right this moment, at the end of a lovely day, I’m so excited…

Excited that Christmas is coming and that I am NOT faced with the health issues that threatened in November.

Excited to see so many old friends jumping in to the Reverb12/Cultivate2012/AdventCalendar pool, along with new friends.

Excited that, even with my candidate of choice winning the election, I work with people who have been making plans and working for a future with Healthcare Reform.

Excited to be inspired, working busily and happy with the progress of several writing and drawing projects.

Excited to be spending time with my family and friends this month.

20121006-205634.jpg

I’m participating in #Reverb12.  Through participation in the Reverb projects, I have made some treasured friends, learned a lot about myself and gained invaluable experience as a writer and as an artist.  Reverb12 is the chance to bid farewell to 2012, and to look forward to 2013 with an open heart.  Join us, won’t you?

