Tags

, , ,

20120818-195021.jpg

I love when ordinary objects are replaced by pieces of art.

Today, Isabel & I went down to the college campus to get her student ID & her books. Walking out of the Enrollment/Administration building, we saw this bike rack. Form and function expressed in a much more interesting way than the traditional rows of silver metal.

A funny little sidestep on what was a surprisingly touching day.

Walking around the campus, feelings of nostalgia flooded in, and I became very excited for Izzy. I remember well the sense of adventure and the feeling of finally getting to be “a grown-up.”

Such a long way from the days of teaching her to ride a bike, or helping her with homework. It came much faster than I ever could have imagined.

20120818-195043.jpg

I’m participating in Susannah Conway’s August Break project. For the month of August, we are sharing one photo a day on our blogs, Twitter and Facebook.

Join us, won’t you? Just click on the August Break icon & add your name to the blogroll.

20120818-195105.jpg

