Tags

, , , ,

20120813-201247.jpg

Airports are always interesting. The people watching is always rewarding, and browsing through the shops always provides a very skewed look at the city you are in.

In Phoenix, shops have a specific flavor, whether it’s golf, Native American treasures, or ASU. Some are filled with scorpion paperweights, Grand Canyon shot glasses and cacti. You can take a piece of Arizona home with you!

I used to work at Sky Harbor International…I just love that name. During down time, when I didn’t have my nose buried in a book, I could be found pursuing the various tchotchke shops.

As I waited for my Mother’s flight to land today, I wondered. How many of these little cactus gardens now live on frozen windowsills, forlornly looking out at icy landscapes?

20120813-201309.jpg

I’m participating in Susannah Conway’s August Break project. For the month of August, we are sharing one photo a day on our blogs, Twitter and Facebook.

Join us, won’t you? Just click on the August Break icon & add your name to the blogroll.

20120813-201329.jpg

