Tags

, , ,

I’m jumping out of order on the list, because I ran across this while looking for something else.  It was a toss-up between this song and “I Want a Hippopotamus For Christmas.”  I don’t know why my favorite holiday songs tend toward the obnoxious, but they make me giggle and feel like a silly kid when I sing them.  Isn’t that what the holidays are for?  Most people with go with only admit to likeing more serious fare, such as “Silent Night” or “White Christmas.”  When I worked in a clothing store one Christmas, they would play Madonna’s “Santa Baby.”  I was probably the only one in the store that would sing along.

I like the original video for this song. Everything about it cracks me up…the stupid song, the goofy dancing, the fake snow, Horatio’s face when he’s singing…I laugh every time.  Without further ado, my favorite holiday song:

(I apologize for the video quality…I couldn’t get the link directly from the SNL site to work.)

  1. A song that makes you happy
  2. A song that makes you sad
  3. A song that reminds you of high school
  4. A song that makes you think of your mother
  5. A song that reminds you of a lost love
  6. A song that you can’t stand
  7. A song to drive to
  8. Your favorite silly song
  9. Your favorite holiday song
  10. Your favorite movie theme
  11. A song to make out to
  12. The song you play most often
  13. A song that you don’t remember putting on your iPod
  14. A song that you are embarrassed to admit you like
  15. A song from the best concert you ever attended
  16. The last song that got stuck in your head (Earworm!)
  17. Best 80’s soundtrack song
  18. Your favorite party song
  19. The best song to slow dance to
  20. The last song you downloaded
  21. The best song remake
  22. Your favorite classical song
  23. A song to play loud when you are doing chores
  24. A song that makes you dream of a far away place
  25. A song that inspires you
  26. A song that soothes you
  27. A song from the year that you were born
  28. A song that you can play (or wish that you could play) on an instrument
  29. A song that you remember from your childhood
  30. The song that you think of as “your” song

