Tags

, , ,

I have talked about this before, but I don’t know that it’s possible to say it enough.

I am so thankful for the network of friends that I have found online, through Twitter, reverb10, and Facebook.

When I have mentioned this to people that I deal with in my “real” life, I often get a sideways look.  It’s still strange for some to understand just how supportive, funny, kind and honest my online community is.

I know for sure that they have no idea just what they are missing out on.

Twitter and reverb10 came along at a point in my life when my circle of friends had shrunk down considerably.  My career path had changed, and so much of my social life had been tied to work that I was a bit lost.  Along came a group of people that not only encouraged my writing and drawing, but also make a point to reach out to me regularly.  Whether it’s just to say good morning, to ask me how something has worked out, or to just share something funny, my online friends make me smile and fill my heart with such warmth.

I don’t always share my deep dark uglies online.  There are always hurts and nasty feelings that would be so easy to vomit up onto the screen.  I try to keep that for my own writing, as there are plenty of folks that would be hurt if I really let the real me off of the leash.  Fortunately, my online friends can talk me through a spectacular grump and make me laugh.

I won’t single anyone out, because I couldn’t stand to miss anyone.  Just know that if you are reading this, you are someone that I treasure.

I love my family and my IRL friends, but I have come to love a group of people from all walks of life.  What splendid, talented, crazy, wonderul people you are!  Thank you for making me feel all Sally Field and junk.

I’m participating in #30daysofThanks, inspired by my friend, Amanda, over at www.memydogsmylife.com.  We are finding one thing each day in November to be grateful for.  Join in!  Just use the tag #30daysofThanks and blog or Tweet your daily item.

