Tags

, , ,

My friend, B, over at Geekin’ Hard, came up with a fun idea for a monthly prompt.  At the end of each month, we’re to check our blog stats and find the most unusual search engine terms that have driven folks to our site.

I hadn’t really ever looked at my site stats.  I’ve always been grateful that folks have stopped by and read posts.

It’s pretty funny to see what sorts of things will land you on a site.  Think about searches that you’ve done, and how wild the swing is in a list of suggested sites.

For September, there were two search terms that have me scratching my head.  Neither is a term that I have used in anything close to these combinations.

The first was “panty hose tinkle.”  Hmmm.  I’m not a big panty hose kind of girl.  In Arizona, it’s way too hot to think of adding an extra layer, let alone one that is the female equivalent of a noose.  Pretty sure that it had to be combined with my name, somehow.  My name is one of those that turns up on “adult” sites a lot.

The second term that popped up was “black barbie bumper sticker.”  Okaaaay.  I’m stumped. 

Check your stats.  I’m sure that you’ll find that there are, in the words of Dolly Parton, some pretty sick tickets out there!

