Tags

, , , , ,

August Break – August 10th

Cloud Gazing

I know, I know…another sky picture.  I can’t help it.  We go for days without a single cloud; so, when we actually get enough moisture to suck it up and clump into a cloud, I can’t help but stare.

Tonight’s picture was taken sitting in a park, under the sissoo trees.  I was sitting with Dave, and my good friend, MK.  Our boys were practicing with their football team, and this spot afforded us just enough shade to convince us that we were almost comfortable.

As much as I love the clouds, I love the sissoo trees even more.  This time of year, they are lush, and dark green.  They shimmer in a way that reminds me of aspen trees.  When there is a breeze blowing, like there was tonight, the leaves “quake” and almost sparkle in the evening glow.  As I talk and laugh with MK, and we watch the boys, I keep an eye to the trees and to the sky, knowing that this is about as much nature as I am good for.

I’m participating in Susannah Conway’s August Break project:

The plan is: you simply share  one photo  (or more!) per day on your blog – Monday to Friday, or every  day .Or whenever you feel moved to share. Using any camera – DSLR, compact,  Polaroid,  Holga, iPhone (my  choice), Instax, film or digital – with or  without words –  anything goes! – for the whole of August.  No pressure  – just looking at August through  your camera lens as a  way to be more  present this summer. And to have a  little break from  the pressures and  expectations of regular (wordy) blogging.

There are NO RULES, people! Just sunshine (hopefully) and a bit of fun. And lots of lovely photos to look at.

If you’d like to join, follow this link:  http://www.susannahconway.com/page/2/

