Tags

, , , , , ,

10 Day Meme: DAY Eight – Turn-offs

Bill Watterson

 

 Turn-offs…those are easy.  I’ve worked customer service in some form or another my whole working life.  I could create one mother of a list, filled with the types of things that annoy me or turn me off; although, these days, I have a lot more to be thankful for and many, many reminders of those things.  For the sake of the meme, I’ll stick to three turn-offs: 

1)   Bullies – I have written at length about this here…nothing riles me up quicker than a bully.  If you pick on someone I care about, watch out, because I’ll come out swinging.  I don’t care how big you are, or how big a scene I will make.  It WILL happen and I will make you sorry you every opened your mouth.

2)  Religion – Actually, organized religion and the folks that blindly join a church.  Those people tend not to practice what they preach.  I have no problem with faith, and I recognize that people derive a great amount of comfort from their faith.  I just don’t appreciate the hypocrisy that tends to be found within the confines of organized religion.  Some of the cruelest, biggest back-stabbers write off their bad behavior saying that they go to church.  Sorry, but no…all is NOT forgiven and you do have to treat others as you would like to be treated.  I don’t belong to a church, but that doesn’t mean that I don’t have my own faith.  I just don’t force it down the throats of others and I don’t need to broadcast it.  I’m not buying my way in anywhere.

3)  Last-Word-itis  – It’s not right, and it’s annoying as hell; but, I have to have the last word.  Unfortunately, I am cursed blessed with two children that suffer from the same condition.  This makes conversations in our house extremely frustrating and l-o-n-g.  I also have a husband that thinks it’s HILARIOUS to bait me, and try to annoy me by saying something at the end of everything I say.  Quit it…no, really.  No, really!

(So, one little one that I really need to get off of my chest…peas.  I.  HATE.  PEAS.  Especially LeSeur Peas, in the can.  Thanks.  I feel better now.)

  • Ten things you want to say to ten different people right now
  • Nine things about yourself
  • Eight ways to win your heart
  • Seven things that cross your mind a lot
  • Six things you wish you’d never done
  • Five people who mean a lot
  • Four turn ons
  • Three turn offs
  • Two images that describe your life right now & why
  • One confession
