Tags

, , , ,

10 Day Meme: DAY Seven – Four Turn-ons

 

The smart-ass in me immediately pops off with, “I like long walks on the beach, silk sheets and happy people.” 

The truth is, I’ve been married a long time.  When you spend almost nineteen years with someone, things like “turn-ons” take on new meaning, and sometimes take a little more work.  Also, as you get older, some of the obvious things end up becoming less important.  I’ve never been a flowers and candles kind of girl.  I’ve never been that obvious.  I like things a bit more cerebral, a little bit more comfortable.   I’m lucky.  The man who I married is still someone who I find extremely sexy, and I’ve never had a reason to even consider straying. 

(That isn’t to say that we don’t have our “laminated lists”…mine includes George Clooney & Daniel Craig.   Dave will admit that his includes Keira Knightly.) 

So, here are four things that “turn me on.”

1)  Laughter – I love to laugh.  I have a big, Julia Roberts-style laugh when I get going.  Humor is sexy, and making me laugh rings my bell, so to speak.

2)  Intelligence – This goes hand in hand with laughter.  A smart guy & good conversation make for a pretty great evening.

3)  Passion – This goes without saying.

4)  Kindness – I never went for the bad boys.  I always liked the nice ones.  My husband is one of the kindest men that I know, and it is really sexy to be married to a man who will go out of his way to help a friend or a family member in need.

  • Ten things you want to say to ten different people right now
  • Nine things about yourself
  • Eight ways to win your heart
  • Seven things that cross your mind a lot
  • Six things you wish you’d never done
  • Five people who mean a lot
  • Four turn ons
  • Three turn offs
  • Two images that describe your life right now & why
  • One confession
