Tags

, ,

10 Day Meme: DAY TWO – Nine Things About Yourself

1)  I read & reflect the moods of others too easily.  If you’re in a funk, I pick that up.  If you’re ready to laugh, I’ll happily giggle along.  This is not something I’m thrilled about.  If Dave has had a rough day, and is snappy, I tend to reflect that.  He recovers quickly.  I do not.

2)  I am good in an emergency; but, quickly fall apart once it’s over.  When Ben hurt his hand, I was just fine until the moment I heard my mother’s worried voice on the phone, as I walked out to the hospital parking lot.  I sobbed my way home.

3)  The quieter I get, the more trouble you are in.  Once I’m “done” with someone, I find it hard to even look at them.

4)  I have a fear of falling through ice.  You will never see me skating on a frozen lake or pond.  I’ve only ever been out on a frozen lake once, and had a panic attack in the middle.

5)  I consider myself a cat person, even though I have two goofy dogs.  The neediness of dogs is wearing.  A cat couldn’t give a rip; but, will subject themselves to petting once in a while…that’s me.

6)  I have a mean sense of humor, most often expressed in wicked cartoons that I draw of people meeting unfortunate ends.  These are not for public consumption, as I would have been fired from jobs or disowned by my family several times over through the years. 

7)  I love reading and writing, and can’t stand it when people misspell words.  I do, however, suck at Scrabble.

8)  I suffer from occasional bouts of insomnia.  Sometimes, I will go for long drives in the middle of the night, with the windows rolled down and music softly playing.  I have been as far as Flagstaff, Tucson, and 1/2 way to L.A. before turning around, and slipping back into bed before my family wakes up.

9)  I bite the hell out of my fingernails.  I always have, and do it without even thinking.  I keep artificial nails on, so that I don’t put my fingers in my mouth.

  • Ten things you want to say to ten different people right now
  • Nine things about yourself
  • Eight ways to win your heart
  • Seven things that cross your mind a lot
  • Six things you wish you’d never done
  • Five people who mean a lot
  • Four turn ons
  • Three turn offs
  • Two images that describe your life right now & why
  • One confession
