Tags

, ,

March 26, 2011

I just want to take a few minutes to say “Thank you.”

In the past couple of months, my family has gone through a lot.  No, we don’t live in an area subject to any sort of dreadful natural disasters, and we certainly don’t have to deal with living in a war-torn country.  I’m a suburban mom, living in the sunny southwest, with two pretty amazing kids, a wonderful husband and two stinky dogs.

That being said, when I stop and think about the various things that have come up, it does seem pretty impressive.  I’ve lost my grandmother, my husband got Bell’s Palsy, my cousin was diagnosed with breast cancer, everyone in our house came down with a particularly nasty round of the flu, and my son sliced the ever-loving crap out of his hand, all in the space of four months.

And that’s where you all have come in.  In the almost four months since I signed up for reverb10, and built my blog, I have been graced with some amazingly supportive comments and have made some truly wonderful new friends.  I am sure that trapped inside my own head, I could get up to all sorts of trouble.  You all keep me from withdrawing into that cave of worry, and give me something to look forward to.

Through Twitter, and through various blogs, I get to laugh, think, support, cheer for, rant and commiserate.  I’ve been encouraged to write, offered sincere criticism and allowed to wallow in my own little pity party, but just for a little while.  I am so grateful for this.  I am not a particularly huggy person.  Oh, who am I kidding?  I have a VERY big space bubble.  But, given the chance, I would give each of you a huge hug.  (Rita, you, especially!  I want to be a number on your list!)

So, to each of you, I raise my glass and say, from the very bottom of my heart, thank you.

