Tags

, , , , , , ,

March 13, 2011

Sunday’s Grace

We had a really nice day yesterday…we celebrated a birthday, and spent time with my parents.  The kids are in a good mood, because they have spring break this week.  I’m going to take a couple of days off, an we’re going to have some fun.

Hope you’re having a good weekend!

1)  Birthday parties for four-year olds – Miss Emma made a point to go up to every single person as they cam in the door, to stand, hands on hips and say, “I’m four years old today!”

 

2)  Dinner with my parents – my mother is an amazing cook and their back yard is like a paradise.

 

3)  My dad, proposing a summer adventure with the kids…they love to do things with him.  This time, they want to drive up to Durango, to ride the train.

4)  Discovery of a new frozen yogurt shop.  There’s something about putting together a ridiculous combination of toppings that you would think twice about in other settings and enjoying every bite.

  5)  Driving home, seeing the stars over the desert.

